Welcome to the esthetician’s nest!

18157877_1288675364520887_3511286458328396426_n

I have started this blog in order to share in my passion for the spa industry and all the beauty I see in every day. I hope to share and develop my own skills as I believe in life long learning.

I plan to share ideas from the spa and wellness industry along with the beauty in nature I attempt to capture. I also hope to advance in my new hobby of shabby chic (heavy on the chic!) makeovers for my home.

As a college teacher in an esthetics and spa management program I have the privilege of sharing knowledge with my students but I also learn from them! It is so true that in order to master a skill, you must teach it; when describing a new technique or idea, you must know it down to the smallest detail so you can easily explain it.

When I share in a home project, I will explain details on how I achieved it.

When I share spa and wellness topics, I will give links to helpful sources.

My favourite season of Spring is here and I hope to get busy exploring, capturing, learning and creating beauty!

Melanie.

Leave a Reply

